10 Lessons I Learned From Debra Poneman

debra poneman and I

Debra Poneman is living, breathing, walking Love. She is a Goddess of transformation. She is a captivating inspirational speaker, and has mentored great leaders such as Marci Shimoff, Depak Chopra, and Janet Attwood.

About 3 years ago, I was in Toronto assisting with the development of The Passion Test for Kids and Teens. It was there that I had the good fortune of meeting Debra, The moment I met her, I absolutely loved her. When I heard her speak I was captivated, and when she told her story, I heard mine.

Today, I’d like to share with you 10 of the lessons I’ve learned from this phenomenal woman, I now call my friend.

  1. You are enough…in fact, you are more than enough. You are exactly and precisely as you were created by God himself
  2. Clarity is the key to transformation
  3. ‘Feeling’ and ‘Faith’ are the magic ingredients to achieving miracles
  4. If an idea comes to you, it’s because God gave it you knowing that you can give it life.
  5. Your heart is your inner GPS, it will never steer you wrong
  6. Everything works out for your greater good. You only need to trust in a plan that is bigger than your own
  7. Great things happens when we treat every person as our child, our mother, our father, our brother, our sister
  8. Give the best of you to every one, every day
  9. Meditation is one of the greatest gifts you can give to yourself
  10. Love is always the answer

These are the lessons I live by, lessons that have never steered me wrong. If you ever have the opportunity to hear Debra speak, brace yourself for when she is done you will be given a whole new outlook. For more information on Debra please visit yestosuccess.com

Embrace her awesomeness!

There are people we encounter in our lives that leave lasting imprints in our hearts, for me Debra Poneman was one of those people. Who influenced your life? What lessons did they leave you with?

If you’ve enjoyed this post, please take a moment to share it with others who might as well. You may also like You, Through My Eyes, My Faith Unveiled, and Journey Through Miracles…A Personal Story.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Carla Coates

     /  February 5, 2013

    You are so right Sandy. Debra is an incredible speaker and a loving person. I love her too! πŸ™‚

  1. A Journey Within | Embrace Your Awesomeness
  2. The Wall of Doubt | Embrace Your Awesomeness

Leave a Reply

Pamela Tourigny

Veganizer, Advocate, Mentor & Coach

beanvegan.wordpress.com/

Living Green. Bean Vegan.

THECOLORMAGE

Pittsburgh LGBTQ Gay Author Speaker | Color Therapy Chakra Young Living Essential Oils Aromatherapy Zodiac Horoscope Tarot

The Juicing Nomads

β€œTo live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all.” ― Oscar Wilde

