You…Through My Eyes

YOU through my eyes

I see in you a girl who has faced more challenges in life than most. A girl who has felt hurt and pain throughout her entire life. I see in you a girl who became a better woman because of it.

I see in you strength, tireless and determined, a strength that has enabled you to conquer the blows that life has thrown your way.

I see in you someone who’s made countless mistakes, only to grow from every single one of them.

I see in you love, a love that is kind and pure, a love that is given from you freely to those you hold dear.

I see in you a woman who genuinely does the best she can with what she knows. One who makes difficult decisions with care and consideration.

I see in you insecurities, brought to life only by false beliefs, false ideas, and false perceptions.

I see in you unlimited potential, able to achieve whatever you dare only to dream.

I see in you vulnerability -although very well hidden – I see in you a woman who is often too hard on herself, one who needs to know she is loved and appreciated, and deserves to be reminded of it.

Embrace Your Awesomeness!

Share this with the women in your life who could use a little loving reminder of how truly beautiful they really are ❀

Leave a comment

17 Comments

  1. Chantal

     /  January 14, 2013

    Love this!

  2. I believe most women need to hear it every day. I really think we are a lot more alike than we realize. As women, we take on so much and we are so hard on ourselves. We all need to hear how beautiful our souls really are. πŸ™‚ xo

  3. Thank you so much Tan! I did go back and read it to myself πŸ™‚ Thank you for the smile you put on my face!!

  4. Love you Jenny!! Thanks for always loving my writing πŸ™‚ and supporting me, it means so much!

  5. wow! That’s got to be one of the nicest compliments I’ve received! Thank you πŸ™‚ Embrace your awesomeness!

  6. Thanks Louise! Embrace your awesomeness!

  7. Louise

     /  January 14, 2013

    So touching!! Thanks Sandy!

  8. Stace, I love you so much. You are a beautiful gift, don’t you ever forget it! xoxoxoxo thanks for supporting my writing πŸ™‚ I really appreciate it!

  9. Anonymous

     /  January 14, 2013

    There are things in life that one will read that will bring tears to your eyes because it touches your heart. Then there are things like this that bring tears to your eyes because it reaches a part of your soul you thought no one was hearing. THANK YOU!

  10. KAI ESKESEN

     /  January 14, 2013

    I so feel like giving up and yep still crying

    ________________________________

  11. KAI ESKESEN

     /  January 14, 2013

    OMG! You’ve just made me cry! I”ll email you back when I stop!

    ________________________________

  12. Anonymous

     /  January 14, 2013

    Thanks Sandy, I too see all of that in you as well Jenny!!

  13. Anonymous

     /  January 14, 2013

    If only I could articulate as well as you….I see all the same in you. Tan

  14. Beautiful post , Sandy πŸ™‚ thank you for pointing these things out to me. Things I needed to hear and realize … ❀

  1. The Gift Of YOU « Embrace Your Awesomeness
  2. Step Into Your Power | Embrace Your Awesomeness
  3. 10 Lessons I Learned From Debra Poneman « Sandy Bucholtz

Leave a Reply

Pamela Tourigny

Veganizer, Advocate, Mentor & Coach

beanvegan.wordpress.com/

Living Green. Bean Vegan.

THECOLORMAGE

Pittsburgh LGBTQ Gay Author Speaker | Color Therapy Chakra Young Living Essential Oils Aromatherapy Zodiac Horoscope Tarot

The Juicing Nomads

β€œTo live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all.” ― Oscar Wilde

