Your 2013!

2013While Christmas holds the magic, New Years hold the promise. The promise of change, renewal, and reflection.

Out with the old, in with the new!

Resolutions are made with the best of intentions and they are at the top of everyone’s New Years list….well, it seems like everyone’s list but mine…I’m not a big fan of reserving resolutions for January 1st. As a free spirit with a fear of commitment, I’m more of a resolution-anytime-I-feel-the-need kind of gal. I tend to make a lot of resolutions a lot of the time.

Want to hear my secret to a successful resolution?

Before narrowing in on your resolution of choice, take a moment and fully absorb all that you have accomplished this year. I mean, REALLY take it all in.

Did I just stump you there?

It’s much easier to think about the many areas in which we can improve than it is to give ourselves credit where credit is due. Am I right? Doesn’t mean it’s mission impossible, it just means it can take a little time. No worries, you have my word, it’s time well spent.

Think about where you were last year, where you are now, what you have accomplished, and then consider where you’d like to see yourself next year. Consider every area of your life; relationships, financial, spiritual, work, health.

What’s important to you? Your answer holds the key to the whisper in your heart.

purpose

Here is my promise to you – When you follow your heart, you will never go wrong.

If you’re a fan of resolutions, make a resolution that resonates with your hearts desire.

Find a goal that excites you so much that it will challenge your every capacity to be and do your best

Don’t forget! Allow yourself to fall short of your goals every now and then. As human beings, it’s our nature to mess up. Do the best you can, and when you fall, learn, pick yourself up, dust yourself off, and keep moving forward.

Mistakes are the stepping stones to success, they offer the precious gift of life lessons that can only be learned the hard way. Be thankful for your mistakes and allow yourself to succeed sloppily.

Always remember, if you need a pick me up, my gift is to help you see yours. I’m always cheering you on!

This year is your year! In the words of my dear friend Temba Spirit, it’s time to reclaim your power!

Thank you for being a part of my 2012.

I Fully Embrace Your Awesomeness!

01 funny2

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. LOL oh we think a lot alike! I just responded to your comment on “the challenge” and look what I wrote!! Too funny!

  2. Thanks for being part of MY 2012 Sandy and for your encouragement this year!

  3. Thank you πŸ˜€

  4. Anonymous

     /  December 31, 2012

    Fun read!

  5. I make resolutions all year long, too – usually with quite specific goals so I can stick to them! Hope you have a great new year πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Pamela Tourigny

Veganizer, Advocate, Mentor & Coach

beanvegan.wordpress.com/

Living Green. Bean Vegan.

THECOLORMAGE

Pittsburgh LGBTQ Gay Author Speaker | Color Therapy Chakra Young Living Essential Oils Aromatherapy Zodiac Horoscope Tarot

The Juicing Nomads

β€œTo live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all.” ― Oscar Wilde

