On The Verge of Crazy or Helplessly Charismatic?

Sometimes I wish I were different. I guess at some point we all do, don’t we? Today I’m having one of those days.

Normally I take great pride in being the creative free spirit I am. I don’t know about the rest of the world, but this creative free spirit has no sense of time, order, direction, or balance. I live in a house of chaos. Are you familiar with the saying “A place for everything and everything has a place” ? In my home we have a saying too; “Anything could be anywhere, good luck”. It doesn’t help my condition any. You see, I’m also a chronic loser. Everyday, as many times as I use my van, I loose my keys. The lists I make in my attempt to keep me semi-functional vanish into some vast invisible hole as quickly as they are made. At the end of the day I often find myself thinking “Oh, today would have been the perfect day to (insert brilliant idea here). Normally, I see all these little quirks as the pieces that add a little extra adventure to my life (sometimes a lot!) It keeps my days full of entertainment. I honestly never know what a day will hold. Part of me finds this type of scattered existence oddly comforting. My kids seem to find humor in it, they laugh every day because they can’t help not to.

Sometimes it might be nice to experience being on time and prepared for anything, but I guess that would make me someone I am not and I have to admit, I’m pretty damn good at being the free spirit that I am.

I don’t know if it’s the rain, the full moon, the missing wallet, the pants I ruined in the washing machine, the stress of impending home renovations, or the baking that I’ve put off getting done to the very second for the bake sale at work, but I can’t help wondering, was hurricane Sandy named after me?

On a more serious note, please pray for those affected by Hurricane Sandy.

Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. I knew it! Helplessly Charismatic…I agree πŸ˜‰ lol

  2. Haha, I say “helplessly charismatic” …because I’m the same way! πŸ˜‰

  3. Anonymous

     /  October 31, 2012

    Love it love it keep up the great writting my dear friend….love and missss ya

  4. Anonymous

     /  October 30, 2012

    Sandy, I love you!! You put it all out there, and wear your heart on your sleeve! I find myself reading and reading, and then, boom…. you throw something in there that makes me burst out laughing! On these long, tiresome, and completely overwhelming days, it’s nice to know I’m not the only one going crazy! Never stray from the free spirit that you are.

  5. Every single day is an adventure in the life of Sandy! lol xo

  6. Thank you Kim πŸ˜€ True story, sad but true πŸ˜€

  7. I’m not?! Oh, I’ve found a soul sister!!

  8. Another great job, Sandy! :)) and funny too!

  9. Another great job, Sandy! :))

  10. OH! It’s nice to know that you lose your keys, ruin your pants, and “anything can be anywhere.” Nice to know I’m not alone!

  11. Angie

     /  October 29, 2012

    Funny I thought of you a lot today when hearing about te storm, and I did say at one point something about you being crazy to….LOL your great!!

  12. Carolle Schroeder

     /  October 29, 2012

    Another adventure!! I don’t know how you do it.
    MOM xoxo

  1. How Our House Became A Home « Sandy Bucholtz

Leave a Reply

Pamela Tourigny Marcom

+ vegan & plant-based lifestyle advisor

beanvegan.wordpress.com/

Living Green. Bean Vegan.

Bernard Charles

@thecolormage - color stylist for your soul

The Juicing Nomads

β€œTo live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all.” ― Oscar Wilde

