The Heart of a Blogger

“Through my words, I give my heart to you”

Baring my heart & soul for anyone and everyone to read is exciting and intimidating. In doing so, I leave myself open for judgement & criticism. There is a vulnerability so pure about the whole process.

As a reader, you play a pivotal role in the experience. Each “like”, each “share”, each comment you take the time to make is received with deep gratitude. It provides us with motivation and encourages us to continue sharing our hearts, our stories, and deepest emotions with you.

I’m sure the process varies for each Blogger. For me personally, the moment I feel a new blog coming on, my entire soul lights up. Motley Crew describes it best; it kick starts my heart, every single blog.

The writing process of the blog compares to slowly unwrapping a gift I’ve been waiting for. I never know what it will look like, what it will feel like or what will come of the idea once it’s complete.

Typing it out is like re-wrapping this newly assembled gift to share it with you. Hitting the “Post” button is a total adrenaline rush. It’s me, sharing the gift of my soul with you…hoping you will like it, not feeling so sure, hoping it will touch your heart in some small way by bringing a smile to your face, making you laugh, giving a voice to a message you needed to hear, or providing you with a new perspective.

It takes all of about 2 seconds after hitting that “post” button for the anxiety to kick in and I hear a familiar voice inside my head . “Oh, I hope they like it.” “What if they don’t?” “What if I wasn’t clear in my message and it gets misread?” “What if I inadvertently insult someone?” “What if they think it’s a waste of their time?”

It’s not until I receive the first comment, “like”, “share”, “follow” or email that I realize I’ve been holding my breath in anticipation of how my gift is being received and I think to myself “Whoo-hoo! What a rush!” Before long, my thoughts return presenting a whole new set of insecurities, and the cycle continues.

The heart of a blogger is one of great vulnerability, however it is strong enough to find the courage to share the deepest part of themselves.

Thank you for being a part of my experience. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to read my posts, and thank you for sharing your thoughts. Without you, there would be no motivation,Β  there would be no blog. It’s your feedback that keeps me moving forward.

Embrace Your Awesomeness!

If you enjoy “Embrace Your Awesomeness”, you are sure to love “Embracing Our True Magnificence“, “Writing For The Love Of It“, “The Hand-Written Life“, and “Holly Hinton

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. πŸ˜€ I’m glad you came by to check it out! So many people don’t “get” bloggers…this was my attempt to share with readers the excitement of being a blogger and also the important part our readers play in that experience. Of course I had to share your blog!! It’s fabulous!!

  2. Oh my goodness, thank you so much for recommending my little blog!

    This post is wonderful, and so true. Thank you for being one of the members of the blogging community that makes it such a great place!

    And oh my goodness, thank you so much for the mention. I love your blog, it’s such an honor! ❀

  3. anotherjennifer

     /  November 6, 2012

    Very well said! I agree that writing a blog post is like unwrapping a present. I often start thinking one way, but it ends up something completely different…but great!

    I’m a little late, but thanks for visiting my blog on my SITS Day!

  4. Thanks Boojie! I am inspired so often by your strength as well. And yes, it is exactly about making people smile, when I find out that I’ve made someone smile, my day is made πŸ™‚

  5. Angie aka your sister and one of your number 1 fans!

     /  October 23, 2012

    Keep going you are doing an amazing job and I can actually see your smile on your face when I’m reading your blogs. Isn’t that what it’s all about your happiness making everyone else smile?? I know that’s what I want out of my days and I get a lot of my inspiration from YOU!!

  6. Thanks so much for all the support, over and over and over again! My heart is so full and indescribably happy!

  7. Carolle Schroeder

     /  October 23, 2012

    Keep writing Sandy and embrace YOUR awesomeness!

Leave a Reply

Pamela Tourigny

Veganizer, Advocate, Mentor & Coach

beanvegan.wordpress.com/

Living Green. Bean Vegan.

THECOLORMAGE

Pittsburgh LGBTQ Gay Author Speaker | Color Therapy Chakra Young Living Essential Oils Aromatherapy Zodiac Horoscope Tarot

The Juicing Nomads

β€œTo live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all.” ― Oscar Wilde

