Journey Through Miracles – a personal story

 

I’d like to share with you a personal story of empowerment and inspiration; my journey through A Course in Miracles.

A Course In Miracles is a unique, universal, self-study spiritual thought system that teaches that the way to Love and Inner Peace is through Forgiveness. Although my journey is yet to be completed, it still deserves to be shared.

Through the course, I learned to accept that things are rarely as they seem. Everything I see in my world is a matter of perception, rather than a matter of truth. Learning this truth allowed me to see each person, myself included, as beings doing the best we can with what we know. I learned to listen with both ears and a compassionate and open heart. I learned to question less the ways of the world and trust that everything is as it should be for reasons only known to God.

I also learned the importance of my own self-worth. Realizing that not only am I enough, I am precisely, and exactly as I was always intended to be. I think this was the hardest truth for me to accept. I hadn’t realized how unworthy I felt of receiving love until I pushed myself through this lesson. Tears streamed down my face as I recognized how my lack of self-worth affected every single relationship I had in and throughout my life. It affected my choices, it hindered my happiness. I allowed myself to come last. I allowed myself to be hurt. I allowed myself to be taken for granted. It affected every area of my life and every relationship I had. The moment I genuinely accepted and embraced my worth, everything changed. Instantaneously, without warning, without reason, the most beautiful change had taken place.

My favorite lesson so far is that of forgiveness. It was also the most difficult. Forgiveness is hard. Forgiving the past, forgiving those who hurt me, forgiving those who continue to cause me grief was hard. Forgiving myself was harder. I learned that forgiveness is not about being okay with an injustice, it’s not about ignoring a problem. Forgiveness is simply understanding that as humans, we are all created to make mistakes. Our mistakes teach us to be and do better. It’s so important to remember – even when we don’t understand – We are all doing the best we can and things are rarely as they seem. Forgiveness is to me the most beautiful lesson so far because I have learned to feel worthy enough to walk away from those who cause me pain, and not only have I been able to forgive them, I am able to genuinely love them. I don’t always agree with their choices, I don’t always like them, I keep healthy boundaries, and I love them from a place of peace.

When I started A Course in Miracles, I was excited to see miracles unfold before me, now as I continue through the Course, I’m fascinated to see the miracles unfolding within me!

Here’s to you and your journey!

Embrace Your Awesomeness!

 

Leave a comment

20 Comments

  1. Glad you enjoyed it Julianna πŸ˜€ Thank you for taking the time to comment!

  2. So happy to have found this! A great and inspiring post!

  3. Sandy Bucholtz

     /  October 14, 2012

    Thanks for always supporting me in my writing Jill. It’s so much appreciated and as a fellow writer, I so value your feedback ❀

  4. Jill

     /  October 13, 2012

    Sandy, you put words around what so many of us either yearn to feel or do feel. It takes a long time to learn to forgive, and it takes a lot of work.

    One of my biggest “sub-lessons” (maybe “co-lessons” would be better) in forgiveness is that it isn’t all about me: the “other person” also has a part to play, whether they want to or not. I can do only my part…

    ❀

  5. Sandy Bucholtz

     /  October 12, 2012

    Debra, thank you so much.<3

  6. Sandy Bucholtz

     /  October 12, 2012

    Thanks Starr πŸ™‚ Much Love to YOU!

  7. Beautiful…. such gracious words that will touch many…. A course in Miracles is amazing… as are you! So much Love, Light and Gratitude,
    Starr

  8. So true and so well said. I am 100% sure that everyone who read this is reading it at just the exact time that they need to hear it for their own life. I know I did. Thanks girl. You are the best of the best. xoxo debra

  9. Thanks so much Kim!

  10. Sandy Bucholtz

     /  October 11, 2012

    Thank you so much for the encouragement! I truly loving my journey!

  11. Sandy Bucholtz

     /  October 11, 2012

    Thank you Jen! I really appreciate your leaving your comments, they encourage me to keep writing πŸ™‚

  12. Powerful words!! the journey never ends, we always have something new in ourselves and around us to look at and see our part. Its the choice we make in what ever comes our way that gives us our lessons. God gives us many either something we need to work on or learn for ourselves or something we have to teach someone else. Stay on your journey, the discover is amazing.

  13. Wow….Sandy….thanks so much for sharing…..Your transparency & honesty is an inspiration !!
    Sincerely
    Jen C

  14. Sandy, this is wonderful! Your writing is heartfelt and beautifully expressed! Thank you for sharing this and for sharing the idea that things are rarely as they seem. You are so very right πŸ™‚ Thank you for the gift of YOU πŸ™‚

  15. Sandy Bucholtz

     /  October 11, 2012

    Oh Jenny, it means a lot to me that you feel that way, I’ve always looked at you a such an inspiration. You are truly one of the most beautiful people I know – inside and out. I love you so much! xo

  16. Sandy Bucholtz

     /  October 11, 2012

    Oh, I’m so glad you liked it πŸ™‚ Thanks for taking the time to comment. I was feeling a little nervous about getting more personal. I wasn’t sure how others would respond.

  17. Sounds wonderful Sandy πŸ™‚ I have known you since we were kids really, well ever since you came into Curtis’s life (like I said kids) and I am so greatful for knowing you, when reading your words I can truly understand where you are coming from. Keep up the great work!! xo Jen!

  18. Anonymous

     /  October 11, 2012

    Great job – I love this one…

  1. Surrendering | Embrace Your Awesomeness
  2. 10 Lessons I Learned From Debra Poneman « Sandy Bucholtz

Leave a Reply

Pamela Tourigny

Veganizer, Advocate, Mentor & Coach

beanvegan.wordpress.com/

Living Green. Bean Vegan.

THECOLORMAGE

Pittsburgh LGBTQ Gay Author Speaker | Color Therapy Chakra Young Living Essential Oils Aromatherapy Zodiac Horoscope Tarot

The Juicing Nomads

β€œTo live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all.” ― Oscar Wilde

