New Perspective, New Results

Brand New Year, brand new resolutions, same old outcome?

Are you setting yourself up for failure or success?

Let’s face it; at the best of times, we are our own worst critics. When we find ourselves genuinely looking to change, we’re even harder on ourselves; judging, insulting, discouraging….any of this sounding familiar? Need a different perspective?

“When you want something you’ve never had, you’ve got to do something you’ve never done.”

Don’t underestimate the power of clarity. When you are clear, you will invevitably begin to see results.

What exactly is your goal? The more clear your answer to this question, the better your chances for success. Be specific and write it down. What does achieving your goal mean to you? How would it change your daily living? How will you know when you’ve reached your goal? Are there any measurable markers or checkpoints? What’s your plan of action? How long should it take before you can realistically expect to see results?

Everyday you are faced with countless decisions to make. When faced with a choice, consciously and consistently choose in favor of your desired outcome.

Cut yourself some slack, you’re human. There’s no escaping it. Accept it and embrace it. 

Change is a journey, allow yourself time to succeed.

So many people seem to be under the mistaken assumption that January 1st the sacred gateway to infinite possibilities. Why the prejudice against all the other dates?

If you slip up on January 3rd, January 4th is a surprisingly great date for wonderful new beginnings. In fact, if you slip up January 4th at 4:00, 5:00 is another great place to start 🙂 so try not to be so hard on yourself.

You have it in you to succeed. You have it in you to be all that you choose to be. You’ve got this! Just keep moving forward and don’t forget to …

Embrace your awesomeness!

It’s your turn – Got any successful resolution stories to share? What do you do to keep yourself on track?

Leave a comment

15 Comments

  1. Love your blog!

  2. Great post!

  3. I think this is one of the most significant info for me. And i’m glad reading your article. But wanna remark on some general things, The website style is perfect, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

  4. whats up from Kentucky! Just saw your website. Actually took in your article, I’ll forward it along! B) Have a great day!

  5. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after checking through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back often!

  6. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read something like this before. So nice to find any individual with some authentic thoughts on this subject. realy thank you for starting this up. this web site is something that’s wanted on the web, someone with somewhat originality. useful job for bringing something new to the web!

  7. I was wondering if you ever considered changing the structure of your site? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or 2 images. Maybe you could space it out better?

  8. Excellent post! I’ve bookmark this site to return later. thanks!

  9. crafted a terrific piece of work. often that you find stuff like this I really liked reading I was doing, and trying to find such.

  10. Very interesting topic, thank you for putting up.

  11. Thanks for another informative website. Where else could I get that kind of information written in such a perfect way? I have a project that I am just now working on, and I’ve been on the look out for such information.

  12. Jill I. Maw

     /  January 11, 2012

    Haven’t read it, but shall!

    Thanks for the recommendation!

    Awesomely,
    Jill 🙂

  13. Thanks Jill 🙂 Have you ever read the book “The Passion Test”? It’s based on a process that helps you gain clarity on your goals and aspirations. Part of the process is writting down your goals and keeping them posted all over the place; in the car, on the mirror, on the fridge, … as a constant reminder of your objectives, keeping them in the forefront of your mind. And it works! Great tip 🙂 LOVE the idea of coloured sticky notes 🙂

    I embrace your awesomeness 🙂 Thanks again for sharing,
    Sandy

  14. Jill I. Maw

     /  January 10, 2012

    Sandy!

    You are awesome!

    One of the ways I keep my goals in front of me is to write them on a paper (brightly coloured sticky notes are great for this!) and post them on my bathroom mirror. While I clean my teeth or “fix” my hair (Goddess knows it is broken more often than not!) or even clean the sink I can look at that paper and read my goal aloud or repeat it silently…

    I also use the marque choice on my computer desktop to put my goal in front of me. Every time I leave my computer for more than a few minutes the screen saver kicks in and I come back to a visual reminder of where I want to go and what I want to accomplish!

    Blessings…
    Jill 🙂

  1. Step Into Your Power | Embrace Your Awesomeness

Leave a Reply

Pamela Tourigny Marcom

+ vegan & plant-based lifestyle advisor

beanvegan.wordpress.com/

Living Green. Bean Vegan.

Bernard Charles

@thecolormage - color stylist for your soul

The Juicing Nomads

“To live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all.” ― Oscar Wilde

