Is Your Love Real or Just An Imitation?

One of life’s greatest gifts is the gift of being in love.

With so many variations and imitations, how can we possibly know for sure if the love we have is real? Not all of us have had the pleasure of experiencing real love, though the vast majority have experienced the very real pain of heartache time and time again.

Love is described by many as being unpredictable, exciting and fun, filled with heart palpitations and sweaty palms. It’s often compared to an emotional rollercoaster. However, those lucky enough to have experienced real love describe it more like comfort, compromise, hard work and joy. And it is depicted more as an incredibly sacred space.

In my eyes, Love knows when you’re feeling less than your best. Love reminds you of your true essence when you have forgotten. Love will offer you a leg to stand on when you feel you don’t have one. Love is a partnership. Love is unquestionable trust. Love always wants to see you shine. Love is mutual respect and support. Love is your confidante. Love is selfless. Love is always open to compromise. Love keeps you strong, resilient and confident. Love sees your potential and will encourage you to unleash it. Love is the arms that are always open to take you into them. 

How is it that some of us find real love and some of us don’t? Is it Luck? Or is it simply that those who have found it, have had enough self-love and courage to walk away from an imitation leaving room for real love to enter into their lives?

How do you know if the Love you have is real? I suppose this question is only answered when you no longer find yourself asking the question.

❤ Embrace Your Awesomeness ❤

 It’s your turn! How do YOU distinguish between real love and imitation love? Does true love really exist or is it just a fairytale?

Leave a comment

17 Comments

  1. Hiya, I’m really glad I’ve found this information. Nowadays bloggers publish just about gossips and net and this is actually irritating. A good blog with interesting content, this is what I need. Thanks for keeping this site, I will be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Can not find it.

  2. Awesome blog! How did you get this layout?

  3. Hi, I enjoy your weblog. Is there something I can do to obtain updates like a subscription or some thing? I’m sorry I am not acquainted with RSS?

  4. I respect your piece of work, thankyou for all the great posts .

  5. Very interested bloog.Idea of article is quite good and impresive to think about this world and future. Kind regards from Czech Republik.

  6. You have noted terribly fascinating points ! ps good web site here.

  7. I’ve just study the data provided in this website. I want say I am pretty satisfied while using the high quality of written content. It provides me great deal of wisdom to my expertise. I have been do not know this before within my universal. Thank you due to this. We’re looking forward for extra improvements. Preserve the great function.

  8. i dint know what the last? two lines were now im cryin my eyes out

  9. Merely a smiling visitor here to share the love (:, btw outstanding layout.

  10. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be actually something that I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and extremely broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  11. Thanks for another wonderful post. Where else could anybody get that type of info in such a perfect way of writing? I have a presentation next week, and I am on the look for such info.

  12. I’m also commenting to make you understand what a fantastic experience our daughter had checking your site. She even learned too many pieces, with the inclusion of how it is like to have an incredible giving mindset to get other folks smoothly know just exactly various specialized issues. You truly surpassed people’s desires. Many thanks for presenting such effective, safe, edifying and in addition unique tips on the topic to Kate.

  13. I actually used a basic template from wordpress and added a picture for the background. Thanks for the feedback 🙂

  14. I like the layout on this blog. Would you let me know where you can get it? Thanks!

  15. Dude, right on there btrhoer.

  16. I could watch Schindler’s List and still be happy after redinag this.

  17. Anonymous

     /  November 15, 2011

    Sandy
    I truly love this….It is a eye opener for those that are still questioning if their love is real or not….Anyone who has felt love one time in their journey are the luckiest people in the world.
    Im glad to say Im one of them……
    Love ya big time hon…..
    Stay real….keep up this fantastic blog i would really miss it if it was no longer available to me….

Leave a Reply

Pamela Tourigny

Veganizer, Advocate, Mentor & Coach

beanvegan.wordpress.com/

Living Green. Bean Vegan.

THECOLORMAGE

Pittsburgh LGBTQ Gay Author Speaker | Color Therapy Chakra Young Living Essential Oils Aromatherapy Zodiac Horoscope Tarot

The Juicing Nomads

“To live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all.” ― Oscar Wilde

