Endless, Pointless Day?

The only difference between a good day and a bad day is your attitude.
~Dennis S. Brown

It’s impossible to know exactly when we might get hit with a bad day or what will trigger it but some days are tough to get thru.

For me… I could wake up in the morning feeling like everyone in the world is better than I am at every single thing imaginable. I look in the mirror and see nothing but flaws. My favorite pair of jeans shrunk. And it only seems to get worse from there.

The details of your tough day may differ from mine but the effect is surely the same.

We feel completely defeated because it suddenly becomes very clear to us that no matter how many steps forward we take, we’re continuously moving backward. And as complicated and difficult as life seems at that time, it’s easy to forget how simple life really is.

The next time you find yourself smack-dab in the middle of what feels like an endless, pointless day, you might want to consider using one of the following mood-boosters and reclaim your power! 

*Do something for someone else. Send an email to someone thanking them for something they’ve done, or drop them a quick note letting them know that you think they are awesome (we all need to hear it)

*Pay three people a sincere compliment

*Call someone who could use some company

*Take the night off from your daily routine for an impromptu movie night with someone who would appreciate your time. Rent their favorite movie and be prepared to serve them their favorite munchies.

Finally and most importantly….shake up your daily routine with some music and turn it UP! I’m notorious for signing and dancing in my van while driving in to work. Music is absolutely my no-fail mood-booster 🙂

And when you finally make it thru the day….

Take a moment and fully embrace your awesomeness!

It’s your turn! How do you turn your bad days around?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. That greatly brightens the eye area, which would make it appear like you don t have as bad circles to start with.

  2. Hi John, thank you for the kind words.As a newbie blogger myself, the best advice I can offer so far is to keep writting! I’d love to check out your site. All the best, Sandy 🙂

  3. Hmm it seems like your website ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any suggestions for newbie blog writers? I’d certainly appreciate it.

  4. Thank you so much for taking the time to comment. I’m so glad you enjoy the site. I’m not sure what’s going on with the loading…I haven’t been made aware of anyone else having this problem. Let me know if it gets better for you. 🙂

  5. I genuinely enjoy your site, but Im having a difficulty: any time I load 1 of your post in Firefox, the center with the internet page is screwed up – which is bizarre. May possibly I send you a screenshot? In any event, maintain up the superior function; I undoubtedly like reading you. 999285

  6. Thanks for the support Ryan, I checked out your blog, seems as if we share similar perspectives 🙂
    rbskeys.wordpress.com

  7. rbskeys

     /  October 17, 2011

    Sandy your action tips are spot on. Use each to lift your mood, which changes your perspective, which brightens up your day. So easy, how effortlessly it all works if you simply make a decision to do something to lighten up. 1 decision helps you view the world through a different set of glasses.

    Ryan

Leave a Reply

Pamela Tourigny Marcom

+ vegan & plant-based lifestyle advisor

beanvegan.wordpress.com/

Living Green. Bean Vegan.

Bernard Charles

@thecolormage - color stylist for your soul

The Juicing Nomads

“To live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all.” ― Oscar Wilde

