Step Into Your Power

The beauty of life is that regardless of your past, YOU alone shape your future.

Through your sheer will and determination of choosing something ‘more’ or ‘different’ combined with your choice to act in favor of your chosen destiny, YOU shape your future, every day, in every moment.

Ever heard the saying “your habits can make you or break you”? Think about it….What are YOUR habits? It’s YOUR habits that make you a success, and it’s YOUR habits that determine the level of your success.

And wait! It gets even better! YOU and YOU alone get to decide whether to stay on the course your life is taking or change it, at any given time, as often as you like.

YES, YOU have that much power!

YOU are your own Super Hero!

Embrace YOUR AWESOMENESS!

It’s your turn! How do you feel after reading this blog? Are you ready to step into your power??

If you liked this post you may also like Unleash Your Inner Super-Self, You…Through My eyes, New Perspective, New Results

Leave a comment

30 Comments

  1. Thanks Hollie! I absolutely love the quote too btw! I’m totally using it lol
    You are fabulous, absolutely phenominal….don’t even underestimate your worth my Dear!
    Thanks for the words of encouragement πŸ™‚

  2. Anonymous

     /  October 22, 2011

    Sandy- I would like to thank you for your encouragement on Friday- I really needed that believe it or not πŸ™‚ I just love your catch phrase: Embrace your awesomeness! You are so inspiring and you’re a messenger of greatness and fantastical things! Uplifting spirits with those all around you- people remember those small but impacting messages- they mean so much more than just words- they are never forgoten!
    Here is a quote I found in the book you lent me and I love it! It can apply to any aspect of your life.
    ‘Confidence makes you look like a Rockstar! Assertiveness makes you eye-catching! Knowing your value makes you appealing. You’re worth as much as you determine you’re worth!’

    Thanks and keep changing lives with your words!

    Hollie.

  3. Cassie, your words brought tears to my eyes. Thank you ❀

  4. Sandy,
    There are so many people I go to on the interweb to help me feel better when I’m down, when I found the link to your blog on Facebook this morning I was so happy because now I have someone I know, family, who can reach out to me and send me words of inspiration instead of someone I don’t know.
    Thank you!!

  5. Cindy

     /  September 9, 2011

    Sandy
    Keep up the posts…I check my fb everyday to see what you have posted. You always make me smile. I am glad you are not only my cousin but my friend.

  6. Gale Kreitzberg

     /  September 8, 2011

    This is awesome!!! You are an inspiration!!!! Thank you for your great words of wisdom.

  7. As a Theta Healing practitioner I find your thoughts a nice reminder of what we all need to remember but often forget when we think life is happening to us. I once had a master who when I’d complain would calmly remind me, “Alexis, your are living the reality of your choices. If you don’t like it, make new choices.” The same could be said of our habits.

  8. Thank you Katt πŸ™‚ You have been a powerful force in helping find my Awesome!
    I love you too xo

  9. Sandy … what can I say except YOU are AWESOME!! By stepping into your own power, you have the ability to see! Using your own awesomeness to choose a path to encourage others with what you know and what you feel can help create life turning events where people stop blaming and start living. The past is the past and the future has not yet been written, so YES it is up to us to continue creating, loving and supporting our own growth; to work with the ebb and tide; to keep the mind flexible and the breath even. Life is THE journey to AWESOME!!!

    I love you!!
    Katt
    xoxo

  10. Thanks Suzanne!!! That means a lot!!

  11. Thanks for your support Kim!

  12. Thanks Marcel. You are an angel in MY life πŸ™‚

  13. Brent, I always value your point of view. thanks for your continued support πŸ™‚

  14. Thank YOU!!!!

  15. Thank you Aunt MB!!!! I feel like I’ve finally “Stepped Into MY Power”!!

  16. Thank you Debra! YOU have inspired thousands and it means so much to have YOUR support and encouragement ❀

  17. Thank you so much Susan for taking the time for me. I so value your support and encouragement! πŸ™‚

  18. Marybeth

     /  September 8, 2011

    Very well said Sandy and very true! Well done…keep it going…..Aunt Marybeth

  19. I love “you are your own Super Hero”!! and I love you!!

  20. You are as inspiring as the first day I met you! BRAVO!

  21. Luc Fleurant

     /  September 7, 2011

    I’m enjoying the reading and this will be even more useful when I deploy and will be away from the family. Cheers…

  22. Carolle Schroeder

     /  September 7, 2011

    Good job Sandy! Keep it up.

  23. Suzanne

     /  September 7, 2011

    Wonderful truth…empowering!

  24. Brent

     /  September 7, 2011

    As I told you, this would be great opening monoloque to a keynote speech. Your thoughts are inspirational and provoking; two very powerful concepts.

  25. Marcel Mousseau

     /  September 7, 2011

    Sandy Hon….
    Words are golden when It comes from you….Love it big time…Keep posting….
    Marcel

  26. Kim

     /  September 7, 2011

    Your words are very empowering – keep it up – I am looking forward to more!!!

  1. The Wall of Doubt | Embrace Your Awesomeness
  2. Weights or Wings? | Embrace Your Awesomeness
  3. Unleash Your Power With Boundaries | Embrace Your Awesomeness
  4. Unleash your Inner Super-Self | Embrace Your Awesomeness

Leave a Reply

Pamela Tourigny Marcom

+ vegan & plant-based lifestyle advisor

beanvegan.wordpress.com/

Living Green. Bean Vegan.

Bernard Charles

@thecolormage - color stylist for your soul

The Juicing Nomads

β€œTo live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all.” ― Oscar Wilde

